opkbear.blogg.se

Adafruit trinket 5v schematics
Adafruit trinket 5v schematics









adafruit trinket 5v schematics

I soldered the headers and connected the shifter as I described above and everything worked fabulously. In fact, I bought two of the shifters - having a spare is always good policy :-) Very cheap - 1.5 Euros - and 1 Euro for shipping to the NL (which took two days to arrive from France). I bought a 4-channel level shifter from ebay (I don't post the link for fear of being classified as a spammer). I should probably follow my own advice and do the same for my very similar Orange PI Zero setup :-) That should work - and give you peace of mind that the screen is not slowly frying the electronics of your ESP.

  • Connect the corresponding HV pins to the SDA and SCL of the screen (e.g.
  • Connect the SDA and SCL pins of your ESP to two "LV"s of the shifter (e.g.
  • Connect 3.3V from the ESP to the "LV" of the shifter.
  • adafruit trinket 5v schematics

  • Connect the two GNDs of the shifter to any of your ESP's GND pins.
  • To be 100% sure, you'd use your level shifter as follows: EDIT: But keep reading - in the end, it turned out that it wasn't "working perfectly". Just like in your setup, the screen appears to work perfectly - that is, provided it is fed with 5V at its VCC pin. that being said, I have used a 1602 LCD screen with my Orange PI Zero, which, like your ESP, also outputs SDA and SCL at 3.3V (and not the 5V expected by the 1602). This tutorial use the N-channel BSS138 but i have not this MOSTFET only the N-channel 5ln01spĬan I use the 5ln01sp MOSFET instance of the BSS138 ? (I suppose that yes after having consulted the data sheet of each one but I am not sure because of my low level of knowledge.)Īs a beginner, could my scheme work without drawbacks, did I forget something ? With my Raspberry as 3.3V power source for LV and the Trinket 5V OUT pin as 5V powersource for HV. It's seems to be not the case here, the ESP8266 only accept 3.6V max and trinket use 5V, then I search a solution :īi-directional-logic-level-converter-hookup-guide Since I2C is an open drain concept the VCC level as such is notĬritical for the operation as long as all components on the bus canĪccept the voltage on the IO pins and are able to detect the logic Up to 16V input, reverse-polarity protection, thermal and current-limit protection. I2C SLAVE TRINKET 5V On-board 3.3V or 5.0V power regulator with 150mA output capability and ultra-low dropout.

    adafruit trinket 5v schematics

    I2C MASTER ESP8266ex Operating Voltage 2.5 V ~ 3.6 V

    adafruit trinket 5v schematics

    I want to read my ESP8266 IO events from my 5V adafruit trinket. I try to learn I2C with this diagram as an exercise.











    Adafruit trinket 5v schematics